Weekly Photo Challenge – Sea

Being from Kansas, I haven’t been out to sea much.
It was a surreal moment to walk out and see the beautiful ocean from the hotel in Florida my family stayed at this summer.

One day, I went out to take some photos.
Of course I brought my trusty Canon 60D along… Little did I know that my camera would have a bad reaction to the humidity!
I found out the hard way after missing a few really great shots because of a foggy lens and mirror. UGH. I thought I was doomed for the rest of the trips. No good pictures of the beautiful beach, of the waves crashing on to shore… So sad!

But did you know…
That 10-15 minutes of having your camera and lens in a ziploc bag out in the humidity, take it out. and WALAH! No fog at all. How nice!

The shot I chose is actually one from the foggy lens.
Turns out I liked that one best.

Go figure.

-Alexandria

Hello Mercy Photography

Leave a comment